Senior Citizens Committee


The Senior Citizens Committee is an advisory group to the City Council and the Parks & Recreation Commission that reviews matters related to senior citizens. The Committee promotes involvement of senior citizens in community affairs and provides input regarding a variety of programs for the benefit of seniors.


The Committee meets on an as-needed basis, typically on the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 3:00 p.m. in the City Council Chambers. However, from December 7, 2022 to early April 2023, the Council Chambers at City Hall will be closed for the City Council Chamber Improvements Project. All City Council, Commission, and Committee meetings will be held at the Crown Valley Community Center (29751 Crown Valley Pkwy), with the exception of the Senior Citizens Committee Meetings, which will continue to be held at Sea Country Senior & Community Center (24602 Aliso Creek Rd).

To view Committee agendas and reports, please click the button below. 



The Committee consists of seven members and two City Council Liaisons. The Committee also includes two alternate members. All members serve two-year terms. To learn more about the recruitment process, vacancies, and qualifications, please CLICK HERE.   

Currently, the following individuals serve on the Senior Citizens Committee: 

  • Mayor Sandy Rains (City Council Liaison) 
  • Mayor Pro Tem Rischi Paul Sharma (City Council Liaison) 
  • Yvonne Davis
  • Thomas Garner
  • Agathi Glezakos
  • Patty Mouton
  • Ann Mudry
  • Gregory Reid
  • Susan Namazi
  • Shereen Sheldon (1st Alternate)
  • Ann Abrams (2nd Alternate)
  • Greg Smith (3rd Alternate)