Investment, Banking & Audit Committee

The Investment, Banking & Audit Committee is responsible for reviewing and making recommendations to the City Council on the City's Investment Policy and the Draft Comprehensive Annual Financial Report (CAFR). In addition, they periodically review the City's investment portfolio and investment practices to insure conformance with the City's Investment Policy.

The Committee consists of five regular members, each serving a two-year term, one alternate member serving a one-year term, and two City Council Member Liaisons. The Committee Members are required to have substantial education and experience in the areas of accounting, finance, investment or banking.

The Committee meets on a quarterly basis on the last Wednesday of March, June, September and November, at 4 p.m. in the City Council Chambers. 
Members and Council Liaisons
  • Mayor John Mark Jennings
  • Mayor Pro Tem Laurie Davies
  • Richard Riegle, Chair
  • Jason Gerstenberger, Vice Chair
  • Mariel Gerlt-Ferraro
  • Miles Friedman, Alternate
  • David Simpson
  • Michael Yoshida